Matthias Marodi

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Azerbaijani, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • study n work
  • political science, finance
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


visit 100 countries and host 1000people (now: 24/116)


hey all! i'm an independent, open-minded, hard-working guy. my favourite hobby is traveling and i love to get to know interesting and different people. that's why i'm here (i've been hosted 26times, and i've had 114guests). i work with erasmus students, so i'm always aware of the best currant programs of budapest, of the special events in hungary, and of the best pubs to visit. my home is your home.


there is no idea which is 100% wrong.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i host and i travel. im planning to organize a cs meeting also


I've had 116 guests from USA, Germany, Poland, Italy, Holland, France, Canada, Switzerland, India, Scotland, Portugal, Taiwan, Brazil, Ukrain, Spain, Hongkong and i was guest in Germany, England, Switzerland, Belgium, Holland, France, Italy, Czech R, Norway, Spain, Protugal.


politics, economics, art, books, sports, film, opera, theater, exhibition, traveling, beer, party, hanging out, trips, cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

i read every day. romans and non-fiction as well. i like books about art, history, economics, politics, classical music, sociolgy, psichology. (my favourites are Bourdieu, Allport, John Lukacs, Ken Wilber etc...). When I read a roman, it can be classical or contemperary as well. I like Fitzgerard, Dostoievsky, Keyes, Jeffrey Archer etc...

I love to watch movies and series, but i try to controll it and spend more time with sg else.

I love to party for any kind of music, especially for dupstep. However i love classical music and wi go to a lot of concerts and operas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to London during the Olympics in 2012, and I saw my best friend to win a gold medal. I can not imagine to be prouder and happier.

Teach, Learn, Share

i teach sometimes constitutional law, so if you r interested in the hungarian political system and constitutional law u r my guest for a free lesson.

i was a member of the hungarian youth chess national team. i have a special chess sett from lil glasses for alcohol, its called handicap chess. i play with plesure:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups