Mau & Sophie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mau &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • IT manager/Translator
  • Higher
  • From Como, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey! We are a friendly international couple from Russia/Italy. This summer we're going to hitchhike around Russia. We can help with languages (Russian, English, Italian) and computers.

Sophie is a creative soul, polyglot, aspiring herbalist and a lifelong student. She likes gardening, cooking, literature, yoga, tattoos and nutrition. She Teaches languages.

Maurizio is an experienced traveler, he's been ... everywhere (well, almost everywhere!) He loves photography, astronomy, sports, playing the guitar, computers, MtB and fast cars. The list goes on..

We are in the process of repairing our guest room. Since 2020 we plan to start hosting in Como.

Interests

  • cats
  • birds
  • writing
  • literature
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • diy
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • drawing
  • survival
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • ecotourism
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • nature
  • adventure
  • massage
  • cosmos
  • friendship
  • sea
  • vegetarianism
  • metal
  • playing music
  • it
  • spain
  • herbs
  • nutrition
  • healthy lifestyle
  • handmade
  • computers
  • webdesign
  • portugal
  • edible plants
  • superfoods
  • personal growth
  • cemeteries
  • cyber security
  • zero waste
  • downshifting
  • dances
  • downhill mountain biking
  • rural tourism
  • progmetal

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Soen, Opeth, Haken, Tool, Progressive metal, Classical, Jazz, Ethno

Books: Shadow of the Wind. Il Piacere. Poetry. We can discuss ;)

Cinema: Lynch, Tarkovsky. On Golden Pond, Gospodin Oformitel and many more!

Teach, Learn, Share

Sophie: knowledge about edible plants and gardening. Languages. Cooking.

Maurizio: computer troubleshooting, things about Italy. Mountain bikes advice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music/book recommendations. Language learning tips. Yoga class. Recipes. Advice about travelling in Italy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mau &’s full profile.

My Groups