Maud C's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • IT project manager
  • Business School
  • From Falaise, Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Very curious, I like going out to see concerts, conferences, movies and share it with other people.
I'm working as an IT project manager but also like working with horses and often ride whenever possible.
I like dancing traditional breton dances in what we call "fest noz" (i.e. party by night); they are parties where all generations can mix from 5 yo kids to 80+ yo people.

PHILOSOPHY

Which doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
As a host, I am always happy to discover new way of lives, speaking another language and show a bit of my country and city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have started my experience with Couchsurfing by hosting travellers; I have hosted several times and it was always different.
I started my CS as a host in 2014 during my year off abroad and all my experiences were great.
I also like attending CS events, where I have always met amazing people.

Interests

When I travel in cities, I like visiting museums, exhibitions. In the country, I like going hiking far from the crowd.

  • horses
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

What I like listening to:
- Pop music: U2, Coldplay, The Cranberries, The Frames, David Gray, Mumford & Sons, Dire Straits etc.
- French music: Saez, Boulevard des Airs, Trois cafés gourmands, Ibrahim Maalouf, Fakear etc.
- Celtic music: Merzhin, Digresk, Plantec, Dan Ar Braz, Denez Prigent, Alan Stivell.
- Classical music: Haendel, Vivaldi, Purcell, Jordi Savall, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fishing shrimps in South Carolina with a net thrown with hands and mouth
Seeing corrals in Australia (Queensland/WA)
Watching whales near Seattle (San Juan Islands)
Swimming with dolphins in NZ (Bay of Islands)
Jumping with a horse on outdoor jumps bridleless in the US (SC)
Fishing on an iced river in Lapland (Finland)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like dancing traditional breton dances and I would be very happy to introduice foreign visitors to this kind of event.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like sharing meals (usually dinner) that I try to cook myself whenever possible. I also like sharing 1+ glass of wine with my host. I'm also more than happy to get some tips from the area I'm visiting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile.

My Groups