Maude Métivier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maude’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller
  • Social work
  • From Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Social work graduate. From Quebec, Canada. Mother tongue : French. All year long and winter cyclist. Outdoors lover. Ecology. Sociology. Shibori japanese dying amateur. Inclusivity first. Against all form of hate. Outgoing, dynamic, caring, spontaneous, curious.

Diplômée d'un baccalauréat en travail social. J'ai grandi au Québec au Canada. Ma langue maternelle : le français. Cycliste à l'année et par le fait même cycliste hivernale. Fan de plein air. Écolo. Sociologie. Amatrice de teinture japonaise traditionnelle shibori. L'inclusivité d'abord. Contre toute forme de haine. Sociale, dynamique, spontanée, curieuse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to meet and connect with locals and also get more in contact with the culture of the country/city I'm travelling in. I like to meet other travellers too at the same time!

Je suis sur couchsurfing d'abord afin de pouvoir rencontrer des locaux. Je souhaite aussi de cette façon entrer davantage en contact avec la culture des pays et villes dans lesquels je voyage. J'aime également connecter avec d'autres voyageurs par la même occasion!

Interests

  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sociology
  • outdoors
  • foodie
  • hanging out
  • cycle touring
  • crafting

Music, Movies, and Books

A Tribe Called Quest, Arctics Monkeys, Streetlight Manifesto, Jean Leloup, Manu Chao, Rage Against The Machine, Tintamarre, Sublime, Milo, A Tribe Called Red, The Black Keys, Half Moon Run, Metric, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The XX, etc!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 months of cycle touring/camping in France and Spain!

2 mois de cyclotourisme et camping et France et en Espagne!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maude’s full profile. It’s free!