Maurine Fucito's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maurine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Scientist
  • Ph.D. in biomolecular and pharmaceutical sciences
  • From Soumagne, Liege, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open minded Belgian girl who has been living in Italy for four years! I love meeting new people to share some travel stories or just talk about anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because when I travel, I love meeting locals and learn the culture of the country. I like going to touristy places but not as much as the special spots shown by the locals!
Also I usually travel by myself and CS is a really cool way to meet people and make new friends!

Interests

Traveling,
Photography,
Learning languages,
Dancing,
Roller derby,
Hiking,
Nature,
Food,
Partying.

  • culture
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • languages
  • sciences
  • roller skating
  • bachata dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Simon & Garfunkel, Cigarettes After Sex, Tash Sultana, The Lumineers, Lord Huron, Xavier Rudd, Sleeping At Last, Queen, Hans Zimmer, Woodkid.
Movies: The Prestige, Interstellar, Eat Pray Love, Into the Wild.
Series: Orphan Black, How to Get Away With Murder, La Casa de Papel, Atypical.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rotary Youth Exchange 2013-2014 in California: first time living abroad when I was 17. This is where my travel stories begin ♥

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you some French, English, and Italian. I love languages 😍

Learn: I am learning Spanish, Portuguese and Dutch so I will be happy to practice! I would also love to learn traditional recipes from your region/country.

Share: definitely not my toothbrush. More seriously, my smile and all the stories about my solo backpacking trips in Corsica (2016), in Brazil (2018), in Argentina (2020), in Thailand and Vietnam (2023), in India (2024) and any other adventure in the six countries I have lived in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Italy, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maurine’s full profile.