988sokrates .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see 988sokrates’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Pisa
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

I am Maurizio, graduated in medicine in Pisa ; i love to travel and to explore new cultures and places. I have been living in Germany and also studying there for almost two years.i am open minded and laidback and can adjust easily, in fact i have survived in Germany (they have no sun there lol )
Go read the "my home" section of the profile, please
I love music and i play guitar and sing, i also love going to festivals or concerts..i am keen on weightlifting and cooking + eating..do not forget i am italian ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend recommended me this site for travelling in a cheap way and get to know local people

Interests

  • wine
  • fitness
  • meditation
  • music
  • sports
  • cinema
  • travels
  • reading books
  • pancakes
  • weightlifting

Music, Movies, and Books

The National, arcade fire, sigúr rós, bushido, Annenmaykantereit, mùm, arctic monkeys, Ben Howard, mumford and sons, Matthew and the atlas,dry the river

Books: the unbearable lightness of being, the power of now, The miracle morning, the way of the superior man

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have slept three nights in a row at Madrid's airport inspired by the movie "the terminal" with Tom Hanks, and visiting the city during the day...but don't tell my mom

Been driving my car from Split (Croatia ) to my village in Tuscany, for 13 hours straight, at night. Amazing experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking skills,my bonfire's music talent, italian humour and the best pancakes/risotto you ever had

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see 988sokrates’s full profile.

My Groups