Max Erwe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German, Portuguese; learning French, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Graphic Design
  • From Oberursel, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys!
I’m Max, originally from Frankfurt, Germany! :) 🇩🇪🌆
(Now living in Mannheim for my studies). 👨🏻‍🎨🏭

I’m on Couchsurfing because I love to meet new people and love to make these special experiences together, you can only get, when you’re meeting people on your travels!
That’s also what creates these beautiful memories on your travels, the people, the connections you make, and the things you experience together! 🌞🌻
(I know, I use exclamation marks A LOT)
😅😁

I tend to change a lot, so that’s why it probably doesn’t make sense that I write something about me here 😅
I have so many changing interests and topics I’m into in my life! 🗺️🎨⚽️🏃🏻‍♂️📚🧘🏻‍♂️🌱✈️🏞️🇫🇮🇧🇷
So that’s why I also love to meet new people to get a new perspective on things, and get out of my bubble! 🔮

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because of the experience together. Because of the travels where you can meet the local and have a good time with them. To see the city from their perspective, and share experiences together.
I also love to host, and show people my city.
I’d say that I have a good feeling for what my guests need.
I have to say in forehand, that I can be, at times, especially in the beginning, perceived as quite shy.
I’d say, that I’m from my energy level just a little more introverted. ( I consider myself as an INFP ) ✌🏻

If you have read until here, that's already great. Just mention in your request the word: "Apo440".
So that I know, that you're not just copy pasting your requests, which I'd find kinda impersonal... :)

Interests

As I said, I’m very broadly interested!
Just tell me new things and I can dig into it!

🌟

Mostly though, vegan lifestyle, healthy stuff, sports, painting, going outside, travelling, meeting new people, and psychology!

  • arts
  • photography
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • badminton
  • geography
  • languages
  • psychology
  • hosting
  • nature
  • football
  • spirituality
  • vegan food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • maps
  • flags
  • stretching
  • google maps
  • mbti
  • natural living

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music, and usually just press shuffle on my phone, and hear whatever comes next! 🔀🎧
I love Tame Impala and all of this style though!

About films I don’t know very much.
I used to like “Better Call Saul” from Netflix! 👨🏻‍⚖️👩🏼‍💼

Books are on my shelf, and waiting to be read! 😉😁

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My ex-girlfriend came over the border through Finland, even though it was basically impossible…
I say, it was God’s hands that made it possible…
No other explanation to me… 😁
Crazy story, ask me about it if you like… ✌🏻

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn and also teach new languages!
Brazilian Portuguese and Russian at the moment.
I’m a Finnish native.
I love accents and dialects and love to act on them or repeat them if you will… 👍🏻

I like to cook vegan food! 😋🍲

And I can tell you also amazing and hidden travel tipps! I have a full Google Maps app, where you can’t even see the map anymore because it’s so full of pins where I’d like to go. 😅😁📍🧳

What I Can Share with Hosts

⏲️ A kitchen to cook together.
🛄 Travel tipps.
💡 New ideas!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.