Max Fuchs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hebrew (modern), Russian, Swedish
  • 26, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • Student of Gender Studies (M.A.) Social Anthropologist a...
  • Bachelor in Social Anthropology and Educational Science
  • From Zeitz, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hej,

I am Max :) Born and raised in a small town in East Germany. Lived in Namibia for a while. Studied one semester in Tel Aviv. After four years of Leipzig (Germany) and my bachelor in Social Anthropology and Educational Science I moved to Gothenburg (Sweden) to study Gender Studies for my master degree.

I couchsurfed in several European countries, in South Africa, in Israel and Jordan so far.

Queer-anarchist activist and academic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Wanna use the chance to get in contact with people from all over the world with the benefit to give or get a sleeping place during travels.

Interests

I am a lot into anarchism, postcolonialism, queer theory, feminism, critical masculinity and socialization. If you are into these topics as well we will have a lot to talk.

  • animals
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • politics
  • punk music
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • cultures
  • activism
  • feminism
  • anarchy
  • queer theory
  • postcolonial studies
  • critical theory

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk music, anarchist theory, queer coming-of-age movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A gap year as volunteer in Namibia, studying in Tel Aviv, moving to Sweden, squatting

Teach, Learn, Share

I am exchanging thoughts about anarchism, queerness and politics with most of my hosts and show them the city. All of them appreciated it a lot (at least they told me). Probably that's what I can share.

I would love to learn more about your story as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

deep discussions, city tour, a warm shower and a bed to sleep

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Namibia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups