Max Richioud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Music and Arts
  • No education listed
  • From Valence, Rhone-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


discovering the beauty of the world


I'm Max !
I work in events production. I organize music concerts and theater shows.
I'm interested in Arts, old books, skiing, live concerts, cooking, meeting new people and discovering new cultures.

With my work, every summer and sometimes in winter, I travel around europe for a lot of big event like Sziget festival, Oktoberfest, venice carnival, ...

I try to travel for my pleasure as much as possible !


« Certes, un rêve de beignet, c'est un rêve, pas un beignet. Mais un rêve de voyage, c'est déjà un voyage. »

"Certainly, a dream of donut is a dream, not a donut. But a dream trip is already a trip. "

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a couch in Valence for one or two people and it's possible to visit valence and area.
I travel around france and europe for concerts, events or for pleasure. I try each time to use couchsurfing or personal network of backpackers to travel or to help my other friends who need help during their travels !


I have us couch-surfing to found host or to meet people during my travels.

In 2013, I have been travelled from February till early April in hitch-hiking in Eastern Europe!
Venice(Italy)=> Ljubljana(Slovenia)=> Zagreb(Croatia)=>(Serbia)=>Sofia and Bulgaria => Hungary => Wien(Autstria)=> Bratislava(Slovakia) and come back in france

In Janury 2014 I Have been travelled in january and february in europe, Copenhague/København(DK), Warsaw/Warszawa(PL), stay 3weeks in Bulgaria and few days in Macedonia and Switzerland.


I like traveling and knowing new cultures.
I love going to festivals and concerts to discover new bands.

  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • oktoberfest
  • venice carnival
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOK: Tolkien, Moliere, Pratchett, paasilinna, Daudet, ...

MUSIC: Rock, Balkan, Punk, Irish, Electro, Raegae, Dub, Alternative and experimental,...

MOVIES: A Lot of movies !!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven't seen enough things. The world is full of surprises. Every day is a gift for those of us who can open our eyes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more english, spanish, hungarian, and some russian ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups