Max Maltby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate
  • Geography with European Study
  • From Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Elllllo, Im an easy going, happy person that enjoys traveling and sharing experiences with others from all over the world. I've just graduated from university and plan to spend the next 3 or so years traveling around the world.

The most important thing about me is that where ever I am, or who ever Im with, theres always going to be a smile kicking around - if there are no smiles then a new adventure is needed!

I dont really like wearing shoes but sometimes when its a bit bumpy underfoot I put on a pair of sandals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im on Couchsurfing because is there really a better way to visit somewhere than stay with someone who knows the place? I dont think there is - why hang out in a hostel or by yourself when you can meet someone, share a couple of stories and learn a few new things off each other.

Interests

I have a load of interests - most notably though is my passion for anything outdoors. Slacklining, skiing, cycling, fishing - the list could go on until there is no space left to write anything so i'll leave it at that but there are heaps more things that interest me.

I also enjoy photography, drawing, messing around and having a bit of a party/festivals.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a big part of my life, without music life would be awfully boring don't you think? Electronic music is where my heart lies - drum and bass, dubstep and hip-hop would be the main three. Although its impossible to listen to this sort of music all the time otherwise i reckon i'd become a robot powered by bass music - would be potentially quite amusing but might turn out like the techno viking! So, a bit of blues, classical, folk and a whole heap of other stuff normally sneaks in!

I like movies that make you think huh, what was that really about? Favorite movies are Into the Wild and the Count of Monte Cristo.

I like reading books about adventures and the concept of consciousness.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are a couple but the most jaw dropping adventure has to be driving a motorbike 4000km around Mongolia, through the Gobi dessert on roads that didnt exist on maps. Meeting nomadic people who had never seen a map of mongolia before and drinking fermented horse milk with them.

Teach, Learn, Share

One of the most important things travelers can do. I have quite a few things to share and hope to learn alot.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All sorts from my travels and experiences. Most importantly - good vibes!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.