Max Mongold's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

@maaxmm (on insta)

Hi there,

I’m Max, 21 years old and I’m living in Berlin - Germany right now. I grew up in the western Part of Germany, very close to the Dutch border - I also speak a little Dutch 🇳🇱 (I mean, I studied it for 8 years in school and I had a couple of Dutch friends, didn’t speak it in a looong time tho, kinda rusty but I would be glad to get a flow back in haha). I also speak German 🇩🇪 ofcourse, English🇬🇧, Russian 🇷🇺, and I’m currently learning Spanish 🇪🇸 - very intermediate tho 😅😅.

My life in Berlin is really amazing right now, I truly feel independent and free. I started studying Business Administration at the Berlin School of Business and Law and I’m happier than ever.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on an Interrail trip from August first till the End of September - I wanna get to know some people and share memories with them. I’m really excited to see every city I planned on seeing 🙈😊.

Amsterdam: Mon 01 Aug - Thu 04 Aug
Brussels: Thu 04 Aug - Sat 06 Aug
London: Sat 06 Aug - Thu 11 Aug
Paris: Thu 11 Aug - Tue 16 Aug
Geneva: Tue 16 Aug - Sun 21 Aug
Zuerich: Sun 21 Aug - Thu 25 Aug
Vienna: Thu 25 Aug - Sun 04 Sep
Venice: 04 Sep - Wed 07 Sep
Milan: Wed 07 Sep - Fri 09 Sep
Nice: Fri 09 Sep - Sun 11 Sep
Marseille: 11 Sep - Tue 13 Sep
Barcelona: Tue 13 Sep - Tue 20 Sep
Madrid: Tue 20 Sep - Sun 25 Sep
Lisbon: Sun 25 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

(Could change a little)

Interests

  • cats
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • beaches
  • bars
  • computer games
  • netflix
  • drinks
  • berlin
  • cooking with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I really really love pop music 🎶 - I know for some it’s kinda boring but it truly touches me somehow. You can always find me with my earphones in my ears haha. Some of my favourite artists are Jax Jones, Dua Lipa, Lady Gaga and Selena Gomez.

I also read a lot of books 📚- but it’s mostly related to social sciences and politics. But I also read a couple of romantic novels - such as One Day by David Nicholls. It’s truly a master piece and the film version of it, with Anne Hathaway, it’s my number one favourite movie 🎥 . (I actually cry every time I watch it - which happened like 10 times already haha)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can try to cook some dinner for you. I really love to cook. Check out my cooking Album for some examples. I only cook vegetarian or vegan🌱 but I promise it’s very healthy and tastes delicious 😋 💪😎.

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.