Max Synnott's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm a Kiwi who just recently moved to Wanaka but was traveling the world from 2016-2024.

Meeting new and interesting people is my favourite part of travelling and in my opinion there is no better way to do so than couchsurfing.

I dropped out of school when I was 16 and soon started solo travelling, working as a scuba diving instructor for about 3 years before slowing down in Berlin for 2.5 years where I worked as a software engineer. I then hit the road again for about another 2.5 years before moving to Wanaka, New Zealand in an attempt to slow down a bit.

In total I have backpacked through ~50 countries and 6 continents.

Looking forward to meeting you :)

Interests

I enjoy a lot of sports including paragliding, snowboarding, free diving, scuba diving, surfing etc.

  • beer
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • adventure travel
  • freediving
  • playing pool
  • software engineering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a 50cc child's motorbike across the length of Mongolia

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, laughs and beer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Peru, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.