Max Wallace-Abbott's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Content Writer
  • University Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there fellow Couchsurfers!
I'm Max, a 26-year-old English teacher/content writer looking to make some new friends whilst in Granada.
I work online and have been traveling for the past two years, but now it is time to stay still for a while and join this great community I've heard so much about.
My passions include surfing, yoga, hiking and playing football, (I'm also impartial to the occasional rave/party).
Always keen to host at my apartment I share with two friends in the Albacin (MMF), send me a message and say hello!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The main reason I am on Couchsurfing is to meet like-minded people and just make some new connections over the next year. I have a fantastic apartment in the centre of the Albacin and can't wait to share it with people from all over the world.

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • surfing
  • travel
  • eating
  • footbal
  • culture exchange
  • drinking coffee
  • dancing salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to live in Berlin, so I do like myself a bit of techno in the evenings.
I also enjoy reggaeton (how can you not whilst in Spain), cumbia and bachata.
I am not the biggest fan of movies and would much rather play a board game or have a conversation with people. The books I like to read span from fiction to autobiographies so on my bookshelf there is a real mix!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been working remotely for two years and managed to travel across 16 different countries during that period. It's something I am immensely proud of.

Teach, Learn, Share

Along with writing for magazines and publications, I also teach English online and I could happily share my knowledge of English with any guests.
I love cooking and creating delicious memories for people, I used to be a chef/brewer of craft beer so I know my way around a kitchen.
I am learning Spanish at the moment which is fantastic but really hard, any help would be much appreciated!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Spain, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups