Max Miller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • freelance film maker
  • BFA in TV Broadcast Journalism from Chapman University
  • From Carlsbad, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

experience as many different cultures and lifestyles as possible

ABOUT ME

I am very active and adventurous free spirit. I work in sports marketing and run the video production department for my company. If you are into basketball I can share some pretty cool stories with you about my experiences with the NBA. Outside of work I have fallen in love with the outdoors. Whether it’s hiking, camping, off-reading, motocross, surfing, skiing, snowboarding, or running there aren’t many things I’ll shy away from.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to have the most fun I can, and get as much out of every situation I am in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet as many different people from as many different countries and cultures as possible. I find it amazing how others lives are different and similar to mine. I hope to create many memories with many new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed with several different hosts from varying nationalities and have had nothing but good experiences. I then had the opportunity to pay it forward and host a few people as well, which was a treat on itself. Now I have found a lot of success in meeting up with people from the site when I am visiting cities on my own- both locals and fellow travelers alike.

Interests

sports, traveling, eating, having a good time... I played football in high school and for 1 year in college. Now I am beginning to play a lot of golf. Growing up I played baseball, basketball, football, soccer, lacrosse, and ran track. I also love snowboarding, surfing and wakeboarding.

  • documentaries
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • golf
  • lacrosse
  • freelancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the opportunity to make a wildlife documentary about the restoration efforts of a National Park in Mozambique. Staying and filming in the bush for 10 days seeing tons of animals and working with indigenous villagers was indescribable!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mozambique, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups