Logo orange

Maximiliano Grieco

Ljubljana, Osrednjeslovenska, Slovenia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximiliano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • Applied foreign languages.
  • From Mar del Plata, Argentina.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to figure out where I could belong...

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty sociable, friendly and honest. I fancy meeting people from worldwide; sharing things in common, learning about their country, way of living, personal interests... I also enjoy learning foreign languages a lot!!! People usually say I'm a smiley person. In fact I always try to see the brightest side of life. That's why I'm usually in a good mood. I'm also interested in all kind of things life offers. Traveling is my passion, but unfortunately I can't often afford it or when I can I have to either work or study =(. I'm on this web site because I believe that traveling without meeting the locals doesn't sound like a great travel experience. I wish I could become a real globe-trotter one day in the future (although I'd also like to settle down somewhere too)

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has the right to love. Fly where your wings take you. My life turns around a question: who am I? Many others I don't have in mind now. My personal philosophy depends on my mood.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by responding to people's needs and getting in touch with humanity worldwide. At the moment, I'm always in the move so I don't have a place to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have the chance to travel often because of my job and studies; that's why I don't have many couchSurfing experiences, but I've already hosted 6 times in my tiny apartement thanks to my room mate's permission and I myself have been hosted a couple of times in different countries.

Interests

Traveling, foreign languages (especially Russian), nature, reading, cinema, movies at home, visiting museums & exhibitions, hanging out with friends, hiking, cycling, meeting new people, (but I make sure to choose the right friendships) singing, dancing, acting...

Music, Movies & Books

A lot.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Having decided to move to France in 2009 all alone without knowing anyone in that country! Something I never regret :)

Ending up living on the beach for 3 weeks in Rhodes, Greece, after having a stupid argument with my boss and being unable to afford a place to stay.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing my knowledge about languages! I love learning new things about the cultures of the world. I'm a pretty curious person. ^^

What I Can Share With Hosts

My knowledge about languages, destinations where I've been, experiences I've had...

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, France, Greece, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximiliano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile