Logo orange

Max Bragoli

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

31% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Co-Founder - Pépinière & Co Design Firm
  • Design + Business
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a young guy working in urban design (we transform old building and park).

Not an easy task to present yourself in a couple of words. Well, quickly, I would consider myself as a curious person. I love to build stuff, design spaces, visit new places, exchange ideas, immerse myself in new cultures... always looking to expand horizons.

Born and raised in Montreal, I moved abroad to study and work. Now, back in town, I am, like a tourist, re-discovering what this wonderful city has to offer.

I've been in more than 50 countries - I speak 3 and a half languages, I am open-minded, adventurous, spontaneous, easy-going, music-addicted but in the same time very helpful and careful.

In a nutshell, I LOVE ADVENTURES! When I am not working, I travel. When I am not abroad, I host. CS is a good way to fill that need to meet people from different countries. A good way to share stories and ideas.

In the end, I would just like to say that I do enjoy meeting people period. Young, old, I don't mind - as long as they're open minded, honest and optimist.

If you're someone that isn't judging at first sight, able to live your dreams and aren't influenced by what the others are saying - well, let's talk.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and enjoy. Always thinking and looking for a way to make things better !

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I simply love to share with others the things I like the most

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm still new to CS but I've hosting a lot via airbnb airbnb.com/rooms/518801

Interests

meet new people, experience differents things, music, squash, snowboard, ski, bbq, travelling, talking, reading, laughing, writting ...

Music, Movies & Books

The Alchemist, le petit prince, ... the bourne supremacy, fight club, Good Will Hunting, The Godfather, l'auberge espagnole, la dolce vita ...

Beatles, Rolling Stones, Metronomy, The XX, Bob Marley, The Doors, postal service, aaron, damien rice, snow patrol, arcade fire, K-oS, the bloc party, buck 65, the streets, les cowboys fringants, herbert, biggie, mobb deep, outkast, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Drink Pastis & Play Petanque in Marseilles

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach snowboard. I am learning to surf. I like to share the things I love.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I have a loft with a couch - it is not possible for me to host more then 1 surfer at a time.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Max's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile