Fotos de Maxence-v

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 100%
  • Último login há about 3 hours

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Maxence-v. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 58 Referência 53 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Membro desde 2011
  • Optician
  • Nenhuma formação acadêmica listada
  • De Roubaix, Hauts-de-France, France
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

I'm back in Québec city after more than two years travelling around the world.
It is now time for me to become an host again!
Hosting, sharing and discussing with travellers is a bit like traveling, I love it!

ABOUT ME

Born in France, I left in 2012 to live two years in Québec city where I started to host people from couchsurfing (and that was amazing).
During summer 2014 I started a long trip around the world, I came back in France for a while and I am now living again in the old city of Québec, ready to host again.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in the heart of the old city, just in front of the youth hostel.
If you want to visit the old city of Quebec, this is the easiest way to do it. If you want and if I can, I would like to visit the city with you and share what I know.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many people between 2012 and 2014, some of them have sent reviews on my profile so you can have a check.
Otherwise I travelled a lot using the website HelpX too and lived unforgetable things in Australia And New Zealand.

Interesses

I am very curious and open minded so I can give interest in a very large variety of things.
I really love music and especially Rock music. I am always happy to share and discover new (and old) bands.
I use to be a guitare player in a band as a hobby, but I didn't play for a while as I was travelling.
I like to draw, I've made some comics projects, illustrations and videogames fanfic drawings.

I am an animal lover, I had the chance to work in some awesome refuges in Australia.

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music: Rock'n roll lover. From Elvis to Cannibal Corpse, I love almost everything with a guitare in it! I also appreciate some trip hop stuff and electro swing.

Movies: Back to the future, (best movies ever). I also love Brazil, Gattaca, Thank You For Smoking, Jurassic Park, Matrix, Ghost In The Shell, Donnie Darko, Starship Trooper, and a lot more...

Books: George Orwell's 1984, Adams' H2G2, Stephen King's Misery and Running Man, R. Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451, Huxley's Brave New Wolrd, Palahniuk's Fight Club.
Alain Damasio "La Zone Du Dehors", Barjavel's "La nuit des temps", "Le grand secret", "Ravage"...

Video Games: Half Life 2, Mass Effect, Life Is strange, Limbo.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

- Beeing lost in Dazhai Rice paddy fields in China early in the morning.
- Swim with a whale shark in indian ocean
- Live the june 24th national day of Quebec with couchsurfers, drink and sing with the crowd.
- The 4 days Santa Cruz trek in Peru
- Play underwater with a wild sea-lion in Galapagos islands
- Taking care of joeys and baby wombats in a refuge in Australia.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I am very calm, voluntary and patient, I would be happy to help anyone who would like to learn to speak french or improve their level.

I can give you some advices about the city of Québec or any other place where I've been.
I can also teach you some good vegan recipes, if you want to learn some or if you are just curious about it.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I have a sofa that can turn into a bed. I stay in a loft so there is no real privacy, however, there is enough room so anyone can feel confortable.

I live in a very nice place where there's a gym and a swimming pool, very well located (in front of the youth hostel).
I would prefer a stay of several days to have the time to meet you and speak a bit, but I would be OK for only one night if that is what you need.
I don't smoke and it is forbidden to smoke inside the building where I live, I don't have trouble about hosting people who smoke but you will have to do it outside.

Países que Visitei

Australia, Bolivia, Canada, China, Ecuador, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States

Países em que Morei

Canada, France

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Maxence-v. É grátis!