Maximilian Schwemmer

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximilian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist
  • Psychology & Management at Universities of Innsbruck & Ne...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!!!!Couch available only on weekends (Friday to Sunday)!!!!!


life is more exciting when u do crazy stuff!


I'm definitely a sharing and giving kind of person. Helping people that I like is a strong drive inside me, that's also why I chose my job as a psychologist. I'm also caring, curious and respectful towards everyone. So I guess CS is just the right platform for me! I have a crazy-silly-spontaneous side but also a serious side inside me - it depends on the people around how I behave.

Although I like socialising I can also enjoy myself alone easily and would consider myself an independent person.

I'm a very positive and optimistic person that always looks on the bright side of live. I can hardly get bothered. I try to live my life as exciting and active as possible, therefore I love to travel on my own to meet new people more easily through CS or Meetup.

I would also consider myself being a typical German in many ways so you will definitely have a cultural experience by meeting me.

I'm crazy for many kinds of sports and I spent big parts of my free time on it. I'm going to the gym a lot to do group fitness courses.


Respect everyone's individuality.

The human being is good by nature.

Mens sana in corpore sano

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosting people
Surfing couches
Creating activities (especially when I'm travelling alone)
Hosted 2 local CS-Meetings in my apartement
Being a regular at my local CS-Meetings


Sports (Les Mills Courses at the gym, Volleyball, Tennis, Running), travelling, languages, playing parlor and card games, go out partying on the weekends, healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Language Learning Books, Self-Development Books, everything psychology-related

Funky House Music
Rock Music
90s, 80s

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mardi Gras in New Orleans, USA

wild camping on Ilha Grande, Brazil

Night cruise on Danube river in Budapest, HU

Bungee Jumping in Aqualandia, Lido di Jesolo, Italy

Hike up Table Mountain, Cape Town, RZA

Quad riding in the Sahara Desert, Morocco

Fontana Magica in Barcelona, ESP

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Germany in general, German culture and help you with the language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

look above! plus I can give you psychological counselling if needed, I have more than 3 years working experience ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximilian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups