Maxie Riemenschneider's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 46 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • studying psychology and besides this traveling, try to se...
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Enjoying life in Berlin, figuring out where my way will bring me...


I love to meet new people and I love to learn from them, to listen to their stories, to have some adventures with them, and I'm addicted to foreign countries and I want to experience as many of them as possible, I'm looking always for something new and I love challenges, I always have a long list of things I would like to learn/do/discover/understand/ favorite way of traveling is hitchhiking, I think there is no better way to discover a country and it´s people. And I guess as the most of us I'm open-minded, active and outgoing.
I love tasty and healthy food, so I love to cook and been cooked for:-) I am vegetarian and most of the times my cooking is vegan. It is amazing how I discovered so many new things and ways of cooking and preparing vegetables since I am on a vegan/vegetarian diet.


Sie zog aus um die Welt zu verändern, doch die Welt veränderte sie! (She left home to change the world, but the world changed her!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


2009/10 I've been for one year in Moldova and traveled a lot in east of Europe, it was amazing! during this time, I surfed a lot of couches and hosted a lot of people. One night we were 19 people in our flat:-)
2010/11, back in Germany, I started to study psychology in Berlin and I stopped hosting people in my room, as it is really really small (and we don't have a living room). but as I share the flat with 3 other people and all of the have much bigger rooms than me, they hosted a lot, so we always had a lot of couchsurfers and, of course, a lot of fun.
2011/12 I was studying for 10 month in Dublin, living in a student dormitory with unfortunately stupid strict rules-e.g. guest where not allowed. But whenever I was traveling around Ireland couchsurfers welcomed me in their flats and houses.
Since 2012 I'm back in Berlin, we have a double couch in our flat (in our living room) so couchsurfers are more than welcome. We always do have lots of guest, friends from all over the world of me or my flatmates, couchsurfers, people we met somewhere, friends of friends...and even if I haven't been active on couchsurfing in the last time, my flatmate/s did so I was in someway constantly hosting:-)


Acroyoga- it is some sort of partner acrobatics, combined with yoga and thai massage.I love it and I dedicate lot of time to it right now
environmental activism: with Greenpeace and other organisations I am trying to make the world a better place, right now focusing on coal mining
cooking and baking
beside this I am interested in: learing spanish- I am doing a course right now, learning how to play accordion, anyone interested in teaching me?:-), traveling around the world, climbing, juggeling, theater, walking on stilts, handicrafts, yoga,...

  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dieting
  • walking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

music: electro swing, ska and balkan music, gipsy music, klezmer music, singer songwriter, frensh music, irish traditional music, I would say I am pretty open minded about music, it just has to catch me, provoke a certain feeling in me and/or make me want to dance, I love to discover new music from foreign countries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveling via hitchhiking, couchsurfing and camping- I saw so many amazing things, places, met somany amazing people...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to play accordion. anyone interested in teaching me? I could teach instead German language or some basics of Romanian and Russian language (but really just basics) or cook or bake something deligious for you...I think we would find something for exchange:-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

cooking and baking for you:-)
talks about psychology,
teaching you acroyoga or showing you some therapeutic flying

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Moldova, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups