Maxim Kupchin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Retired
  • No education listed
  • From Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing chose me, and change my life fully and firmly. It's new world with best, bravest, dearest, most interesting and free people

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • learning languages
  • ocean
  • jogging
  • interesting conversations

Music, Movies, and Books

F. Dostoevsky, H. Hesse, K. Hamsun

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crazy thing, which I've done is working in police for 16 years, then retired and started random traveling wich continuing 1 year so far, mostly with CouchSurfing, Workawaying and volunteering ))

Not crazy, but beautiful:
Summer 2019 I've done bicycle trip for 800 km in 9 days around Golden Ring of Russia with French traveller Jean-Francois Neyroud

Summer-autumn 2019
Three months Euro trip via Couchsurfing ang Workaway

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn everything possible, coz the more I live the more understand, I know next to nothing)

What I Can Share with Hosts

recipes, ideas, help of any sort. readiness to hear carefully and learn accurately

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

My Groups