Maxim Melnik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student & Tutor
  • University Münster
  • From Greven, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm 23 years old and study mathematics. I like to travel the world and share my experiences with other people! From my experience, Couchsurfing is great to meet new people when you travel or meet like-minded travellers in your hometown! Therefore feel free to msg me and let's hang out sometime!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been traveling for my whole life and want to see the whole world. I am very glad that I have had such an opportunity and have been able to meet so many great people, get to know so many different cultures. I feel blessed to live the life that I'm living right now. I want to continue on living the best life and share it with like minded people.

Interests

Basically, all the things above. When I travel I mostly like to be active, go out and explore, learn about the culture, experience new things, stuff like that.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • tea
  • conversations
  • self-development
  • nutrition

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mainly rap and hip-hop but I also like EDM, house and russian music. My favourite artists currently are Travis Scott and LGoony.

Books: Self development or psychology like Jordan Peterson. Slowly getting into russian literature

Movies: Thrillers or movies with a lot of tension. Some examples: A Quiet Place, Heat, Inception. But also classics like Godfather.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Celebrating New Year's Eve in downtown Moscow!

Teach, Learn, Share

I currently tutor undergrads at my university and I just like to share knowledge. It's an awesome feeling to learn something new yourself or share with someone that aha moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and like having a drink or two. I consider myself more of a calm person but back in my hometown I was also known for my house parties. I'm interested in a lot of different topics and like to have conversations. Overall, I just want to have a great time and meet new people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

My Groups