Hyewon Im's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyewon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Enjoying the glamour of life. Work as F.B.I. - Fine beer ...
  • Master's degree on Gifted Education
  • From Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

=======================================================
On Art&Beercation 7/29-8/21
Will be in Brussels, Brugge, Amsterdam, Hamburg, Copenhagen and Berlin.
My travel starts at Brussel and ends ar Berlin.
If you love craft beer and art(modern, old, visual, perfomance and any form!),
feel free to join! Let's rocking and rolling through western Europe.
=======================================================

CURRENT MISSION

Find the beauty of craft beer and knit more. And read more.
And dig Dennis Wilson record is one of my biggest mission now.

ABOUT ME

ME? It's really hard to put myself in this little box in english!! I'm fun loving, laugh a lot person(I picture myself as the funniest of un-funnies) . I got a job as a teacher and also I'm full-time learner.

My instagram account is @itsmaxine ! (it's mostly pictures of beers and things I love. I HATE selfie - I don't need. When I want to check my face, I look at the mirror. )

When I travel, sightseeing and shopping is not all that i want. I want to meet local people, I want to talk with them and learn they're languages and culture. I want to feel the real life in that city. That's why I am doing couch surfing.

PHILOSOPHY

When in doubt tell the truth. - Mark Twain.
Save water, Drink beer.
Eat pasta, Run fasta.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to do a lots of couchsurfing. And I can share my time with couchsurfers if they come to Seoul. I can take you to a nice local brew pub or ride with you along the river!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Three. Brussels, amersfoort, amsterdam.

Maybe You can be my next host and fellow surfer!

Interests

Of course Travelling, Knitting, Riding a bike- specially interested in Classic and vintage bikes-steel is beautiful!, Art - love to go to museums and galleries, also love modern dance, Rock and blues music, LP digging, Pro cycling-huge fan, Hiking, Gardening, Good jokes and CRAFT BEER(but I'm not a drunkard)!!

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Rock, Indie rock, Classical music- especially Mozart. Is there any people don't?, blues and 60's music. And I love vinyl-your turntable is not dead!.
Movies - Space Odyssey is my all time favorite. Austin powers, le rayon vert, Blues brothers, High fidelity, School of rock and movie of Pedro Almodovar, Tarantino.
Love art house movies.
Books(authors) - John Irving, Nick hornby, Neil gaiman, Stephen king, Raymond carver, chuck palahniuk, Italo calvino. And I love lonely planet books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to see the Eneco tour. Seen so many of my favorite pro cyclists!
Seen michelangelo's David...'bout an hour! Never seen such a perfect art in my life.
travelled US for craft beer. That was a Good Beercation. NY to LA, crossed America for craft beer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Korean. Since I am a elementary school teacher, I can teach several subjects....in KOREAN!
What I want to learn is languages! I have so many interests in languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are interested in Craft beer, I can go out for beer hunting!
And maybe I can cook you some Gimbap or Bokuembap.
If you're interested in anything Korean(but K-pop is definitely not my area...), I can share some ideas with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyewon’s full profile. It’s free!