Max Grahl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 106 References 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • open my fridge and look inside
  • somehow
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Nature

ABOUT US:
We are a spanish german couple in our fifties but with young spirit to discover new expiriences and live different somehow.
Nature ( the planet) is important for us and we try to live environmently friendly if possible. We cook mostly vegan/vegetarian and like music (I, (Max, like to play guitar).

PHILOSOPHY

Try to be happy and relaxed.
Have fun without being ignorant.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Try to host 1 million CS members before I retire. Organize good partys and outdoor events.

Create your own visitor map!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted about 80 times (10 x last minute). CSérs from Germany, Austria, Poland, Sweden, Norway, Holland, Belgium, France, UK, Spain, Czech Rep., Croatia, Canada, USA, Mexico, Venezuela, El Salvador, Israel, South Africa, Japan, Singapor, Hongkong, China, Birma, Australia) and was hosted 12 times (in Germany, Spain, Holland, UK, Norway, France, Italy, Hongkong, Thailand and got to know lot of very nice people, had a lot of fun and found new friends.
I hosted people of any age from 20-62. (The age was never important.)
I'm looking forward to meet more interesting and nice people and one day i will visit them all.
I organized/hosted for CS Madrid: Many Hiking Trips, 1 (legenday) Oktoberfest, 1 (legendary) Tequilla Party, 1 Cheese Fondue, 2 (1 rainy) Generator Parties, 1 Cycling Trip and some meetings.

Interests

nature, music, cycling, hiking, beers and friends, hollidays, travel, laught and cook and eat and so on...

  • animals
  • cats
  • oktoberfest
  • environment
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • drinking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

RHCP, guitar heroes, yodel, tiesto, Joe Satriani, 3d eye blind, reggae, surfrock, Jhonny Cash, trance, Hosen, world music, independant rock/music and and and...
Books: I love "Watermusic-T.C. Boyle"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i sold a stone for 1 $, i saw a cat eating a cat, got lost in Monterey (MX), met the same friend twice coincidentally in diffenrent parts of America, my wonderfull daughter ..and not to forget:.. that flying guinea-pigs...

Teach, Learn, Share

I travelled a lot and my profession is travel agent although I worked in logistics. So i know a lot about transportation.
I can teach you to prepare a german potato salad, my self created african style soup, coconut sauce or spanish tortilla.
I know a lot about beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Eating, drinking, cooking, laughting, making música, hiking, love for nature and animales.. anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Slovenia, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    34 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups