Max Kwesi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • wannabe intellectual
  • wannabe
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a bachelor of arts degree and I am currently completing another one, since I can't get enough of being a pretending highbrow. I've been living in Leipzig for five years and by now I don't know anymore how to get out of here. For a young leftist wannabe itellectual it's just too cozy a bubble. Together with friends I even found a way to build another even cozier bubble inside the bubble. It is in that bubble we live in, playing card games and discussing ou personal utopias over lots of gin tonic until the world decides to become normal again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because hospitality is important.

Interests

  • literature
  • acting
  • cooking
  • politics
  • board games
  • history
  • philosophy
  • theatre
  • voice
  • biking
  • acroyoga
  • marxism

Music, Movies, and Books

music: "The Tel Aviv Sessions" by the Touré-Raichel Collective
films: "A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence" by Roy Andersson
books: "Arbeit und Struktur" by Wolfgang Herrndorf

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once took a bus from Togo to Ghana and when the bus had a total breakdown in a small town halfway between Kpalimé and Ho, the bus driver invited me and all the other(ca 20) passengers to have dinner at his uncle's place and to stay there for the night.

What I Can Share with Hosts

tasty homemade food
things-to-know and places to go in Leipzig
nights of board gaming

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Niger, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Ghana, Niger, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!