Max Weltman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Remote guitar teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree from Bishop's University in Sherbrooke,...
  • From Burlington, VT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Expanding horizons


I am out-going, open-minded, caring, fun-loving and creative. I love meeting people from all over the world and everything musical and being around people who know how to create their own fun! Bars and clubs can be fun but so is just taking an easy night and talking about life. I am able to get along well with many people and I really do my best to see the best in everybody.


Just be chill.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have never done couchsurfing, but I have friends who had good experiences with it, so I thought it was a perfect, cost-effective way to travel around, get to know the culture of places I visit, and a great way to meet new and interesting people!


None yet


Music, music, music, culture, skiing, biking, outdoors, travel, football (the American kind), making friends, and just hanging out, having a beer, and having fun!

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I always find this question hard to answer! I love any kind of music with soul, including jazz, blues, rock, hip-hop, music from all over the world - you name it. I could list basically every type. I love jamming and busking on the streets, and always search for open mics when I travel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the tallest mountain in Vermont and did a 10 mile loop completely barefoot. My feet were burning so good after!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have my own business on Zoom teaching music lessons, so teaching is in my blood. I am more than happy to give music lessons everywhere I go. I love learning languages, even just a few words here and there. And I love to share good conversation and great food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music! My passion for music knows no boundaries. I would love to teach you a thing or two - and I am always carrying multiple instruments including 3 guitars if I am traveling by car! I can also teach you about the languages I know, especially Quebecois French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.