Maya Asen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Bulgarian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Beach bum
  • Business & International Trade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Happiness to me means: Cheese, chocolate and beer :B

Easy going girl, native from Brazil, Australian citizen and Bulgarian resident :)

Quit my job some (long) time ago and was traveling for about 3 years... until the pandemic started.

No plan is a good plan.
Things change all the (fken) time. I chose to accept it and go with the flow :)
I absolutely love life and freedom :) And I'm grateful for every experience I've had. Even the 'bad' ones, as I learnt from them (kinda 🥲)

I own basically nothing, except for a few boxes of clothes, which I might use to make a cool camp fire one of these days.
The less you own, the more (freedom) you have.
I don't cook much... i enjoy cleaning tho!! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet like-minded people, share experiences and exchange cultures while having fun.
I really hope to have my own place somewhere one day, so I can give back to this amazing community hosting travelers as well 🤞

Interests

Ask me :)

  • animals
  • tattoos
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • music
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • nature
  • freedom
  • learning new things
  • different cultures
  • exploring new places
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • sun
  • aliens
  • moon
  • tattooing
  • acrylic painting

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy most kinds of music. It depends on my mood I guess.
Don't read as much as I should(?)
Watch some movies and TV series, sometimes... Preferably those mindfuk ones, such as, Inception and Black Mirror...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drank hot chocolate watching the sunrise from the top of a volcano in Bali, Indonesia. Yes, I love hot chocooo

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure what, but you might be able to learn something from me... I hope :P

I always wanted to learn how to surf! And to ride a motorcycle!
Currently learning tattooing 😶 Cheap tattoos available for the brave ones haha

Sharing is caring and I'm happy to share :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Other than a friendly soul to hang out with, hmm I'm not sure... But ask me anything! I'm always willing to help out! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.