Maya Felice's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Berklee College of Music
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Maya. I grew up in a suburb outside of Philadelphia and moved to the city for university at 17. I am a college student studying and working in Music Industry and I am obsessed with live music. I love to meet people, see new places, and explore cities- even if it's just for a short trip. I am friendly and open to new things- especially anything artsy or music related. Also, you'll probably quickly realize that I'm a dog lover- I recently adopted a dog named Winston and you'll see plenty of him if you stay with me :)

I travel around the United States often to see concerts- I've been to festivals and shows in cities like San Diego, Chicago, Austin, Gainesville, Buffalo, Richmond, and Boston. I go to over 100 concerts a year and would probably love to go to one with you. Also, my boyfriend and I just backpacked Europe for a month and had the absolute best time!

Boyfriend's Couchsurfing: Sean Kelley: www.couchsurfing.com/people/sean-kelley-2

IMPORANT: Read my entire profile (About and My Home section), decide if I would be a good fit for you, and then make a request. I will not accept copy/paste requests or requests where you want me to just "do you a favor" without understanding the spirit of Couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am new to using the Couchsurfing website but my roommates and I often host touring bands in our homes and we love it, so we want to host even more.

I love meeting people and making friends from all over the world- I lived in a hostel for a few months one summer and it reminded me of how great it is to get to know people from different cultures, learn about who they are, what are similarities and differences are, and trade stories and knowledge.

Me, my boyfriend, and another couple just moved into an apartment in Philadelphia together. We have plenty of space and all enjoy hosting people on travels- from bands to backpackers. We have all been hosting our friends in touring bands regulary prior to this and are excited to be able to keep doing that but in a more comfortable space.

Interests

My main interest is live music- I work in music and study music, so it's really important in my life. I like to go thrift shopping, go to concerts, travel, look at street art, and hang out with my boyfriend, friends, and pets.

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • breakfast
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music genres: Punk, alternative, indie rock

Favorite bands: Taking Back Sunday, Really From, Sunny Day Real Estate

Favorite shows: Gilmore Girls, That 70s Show, New Girl, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Black Mirror, Black-ish

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I grew up heavily involved in martial arts and earned a third-degree black belt in Ryukyu Kempo.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My boyfriend Sean and I are both very very respectful, friendly, polite, and clean. We are creative music lovers and are easy to hang out with.

I can share my joyful spirit, fun conversations, and information about my home town. I am a minimalist would love to help or inspire you de-clutter or organize. I can give recommendations on music and a good time when we go out to see a concert. Sean is an amazing guitarist and can teach you a little bit if you would like! We can also likely give you a place to stay should you ever visit Philadelphia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!