Logo orange

Maj Ka

Katowice, Silesia, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maj's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Life and people
  • From Katowice
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to improve myself by learning from the others and travelling (It's the same actually:-)). As for more trivial things - to get the real job, which will allow me to fruition my interests and hobbies.

ABOUT ME

I need three things in my life - nature, people and movement. The first one gives me the calmness and artistic emotions, the second one lets me improve myself and be just happy, the third one - it's a matter of my temperament :-)))

PHILOSOPHY

I would like to get from life as much as I can. What does it mean? Learning,learning, and learning once again - by meeting other people, discovering a diversity of human characters, attitudes, opinions; exploring natural/wild lands. I love nature, especially mountains - I couldn't live without it. And I always try to believe in people and accept them just as they are- I think that they let me improve myself in any way I need

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard a lot about this great idea and thought I would fit in.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only awesome!

Interests

Travelling; hikking; riding a bicycle in natural areas; meeting people in order to what they think and what's their attitude to our world; art and painting

Music, Movies & Books

I generally like books of travel and traveller's reports, so my favourite author is Richard Kapuscinski; I like books about mountains as well. As for films I have no favourite one, I decide to go to the cinema when some tittle seems to be interests for me. Nevertheless, I have discovered french and czech films recently:-) Music...the list is very long, but if I had to decide what would I take with me on the desert island - It could be Sting's records:-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I won't put any particular stories in this section. I think we come across amazing things every day of our life it's all about our sensitivity and open-mindedness.

Teach, Learn, Share

If somebody would like to know anything about the mountains - I'll be willing to share all of my knowledge about it:-)

What I Can Share With Hosts

I have no pets, and I don't smoke but I don't mind smoking on the balcony. The best time to help you is weekend, but if you come during the week, I'll do my best to feel you comfortable. Silesia is an agglomeration, so there is every public transport here, except for metro. For everybody who likes mountains I can offer a trip arround the Beskidy or Tatras as a guide:-) If you want to visit any industrial monuments, or just go the club, pub or cafe - there are lots of things to do here:-)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Italy, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

France, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maj's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile