Logo orange

Boris's Groups

Boris Krestelica

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Contract Manager
  • I hold a BA in Languages - German an...
  • From Perth, WA Australia - my home town
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being grateful!

ABOUT ME

A friend of mine recently did my horoscope according to my place, day and time of birth and he said I would "leave my village and venture out into the world". Well...I left my country of birth, Croatia, when I was 6 and moved to Switzerland. At 14 I moved again with my parents, this time to Australia. And Perth has been my home since '99 and I truly love this place...So my friend was right :)

I have travelled extensively over the years and I have seen many parts of the world and met some amazing people along the way.

In Perth I have a full time job working as a Contract Manager. If I am to work in an office environment every day, then this is the job I want to be doing. In my spare time I dance salsa and do rock climbing. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and having a good laugh. During summer I am often at the beach. Perth gets really hot, so there is not much choice.

Feel free to contact me for a catchup. I may be able to host from time to time depending on how flexible my house mates are.

PHILOSOPHY

The older I get the more I realise the value of friends. I love the people close to me and I enjoy making that circle grow. I'm a single child so maybe that has something to do with it :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I build community wherever I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met great people.

Interests

I enjoy dancing salsa and rock climbing which keeps me pretty active. I have a passion for beautiful cars and for beauty in general.

Music, Movies & Books

I don't really watch many movies. But every now and then a good one comes up and I really enjoy it.

I have an interest in world politics but I take a critical stance towards mainstream media.

I like latin music and in general music with a good beat. I recently started listening to piano. It makes for great background music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I find it amazing to be in a strange new place and feel comfortable. It gives me the confidence that wherever life takes me I will make myself at home.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's enjoy each other's company and things will be fine.
I'm ready to learn and I hope you're ready to rhyme :)

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Nicaragua, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Croatia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile