Maynor Jacome's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maynor’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Las Vegas, NV, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! My name is Maynor and I’m a civil engineer. I didn’t get to travel much during college, since I was working and going to school at the same time. But now that I have my career, I’m able to travel and see the world. I’m an extrovert and I love meeting new people and making new friendships. I use to be so focused on my professional life and now I’m focusing more on my personal goals!

More recently I’ve traveled more with my girlfriend but she’s also getting more serious in her career and is trying to get promoted to project management, so she doesn’t have as much time to travel anymore. I’m also hoping to become a team leader in my career as well but I’d like to travel a little more before I really focus on my job.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel more and meet new people.
I also want to help others who want to travel and meet new people like me cause I know it can get expensive!


I have 2 dogs. A small 6 year old beagle name Elvis (yes like Elvis Presley) and a beautiful 3 year old husky called Ayame. They are both well trained and up to date on all their vaccinations.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • working out
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • parks
  • food
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • playing guitar
  • national parks
  • new experiences
  • new friends
  • theme parks
  • merengue

Music, Movies, and Books

-I went to a performing arts high school and I played guitar and bass. Bachata is definitely my favorite genre but I’m pretty open to all kinds of music. I’ve been to concerts to see Spanish artists, country, jazz, classical, rock, etc.
-Some of my favorite genres are action, comedy, and horror.
-I’m not much of a reader I prefer numbers being an engineer and all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I earned my bachelors and masters degree in civil engineering and minored in music performance. I’m the first and only person in my family to go to college. #firstgen
-I’ve had the opportunity to travel to play in several concerts and also compete in competitions in different cities. I play bass and guitar. I’ve also worked as a freelance musician to help pay my way through college.
-I’m pretty good at most sports and other physical activities. I’ve won 1st place at a kick boxing tournament, 1st place at a disc golf tournament, 1st place at my first attempt at axe throwing, 2nd place at cross country (as a team), 3rd place in skeet shooting (it was also my first time shooting a gun too lol), etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

-I can help people learn English and Spanish for languages, or some basic guitar for beginners.
-I would definitely like to learn how to speak French. I’m currently trying to learn it on the Duolingo app.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know Houston well enough to give recommendations for both activities during the day and the night life. I also have friend who would love to join us too! I’m happy to drive anyone around when I’m not working, of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Mexico, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maynor’s full profile.