Mayur / Gene R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mayur / Gene’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Urdu; learning German, Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Electronics Engineering & Computing Systems
  • MS, MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

A STEM and technology enthusiast with a variety of interests.
I have visited most US national parks, and like to travel when I can.
I like most cuisines and good food. I have a very good sense of taste smell, and like to cook.
I love to meet and talk and make new friends.
I am quiet at first but once you get me going I am a big chatterbox.
I have lived in California, Texas, Massachusetts and back in California again

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel and making new friends is the general idea.
COVID has been hard and I miss going to work.
I will be happy to make friends over a coffee/lunch/hike here for now.

Offering a room to share (soon.. ~ may 2023)


I workout at the local gym almost everyday, and hike roughly once a month.
Photography is a bit dormant at this time but would love to switch from landscapes to portraits.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • walking
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • travel
  • national parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I am into podcasts, and like to listen to hidden brain, freakonomics and radiolab.
I also listen to the moth, snap judgement and the ted radio hour at times

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still looking for the Amazing thing...

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, Computer Systems, Mathematics, Electronics

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food (I can cook), some happy and fun moments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Iceland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mayur / Gene’s full profile.

My Groups