Melissa Cafcules's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • I'll Let You Know When I Know
  • BA from University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing."

I'm an easy-going and adventurous person who's generally up for anything. I like to travel and go off the beaten path. I also like to train Muay Thai. I've been doing it for a couple years and love it. It has taught me a lot about myself and given me confidence to experience new things in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Living abroad has taught me that the people one meets are more important and enriching than the places one has been. I traveled a bit and CS seems like a really great way to meet new people and experience new places through the eyes of a local.

Interests

Martial Arts | Photography | Sports (or anything active) | Experiencing Life :)

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Rock/Alternative; always a sucker for Queen
Movies - Horror, Superhero, Action, Adventure, Foreign

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trained Muay Thai in Thailand. Kayaked into a cave on an island. Picked up my life to move half-way across the world and haven't turned back.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share stories. Life is pretty influx right now, so don't really have anything other than stories at the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share good times, meals, drinks, a partner in crime (figuratively speaking).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Japan, Macao, Mexico, Netherlands, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

My Groups