Mikel Carrasco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software engineer
  • Master in engineering
  • From Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun visiting as many places and meeting as many people as posible. Wherever you go you can discover amazin places and lovely people.

ABOUT ME

I'm outgoing, sporty and easy going person. Friend of my friends and always trying to make the people feel like at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I meet Couchsurfing in Edinburgh. I was visiting the city for a weekend. My intention was sleep in the grass, but in a bus I meet a couchsurfer and after a small talk of 5 minutes, she offer me a room in her house. She explained the Couchsurfing philosophy and when I was back at home I thought that this favour had to be given back, so I create a profile to bring my room to other Couchsurfers.

Interests

Snowboarding, mountain biking, climbing, jogging, extreme sports, ... and of course a cold beer with friends

  • beer
  • cycling
  • bungee jumping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing
  • extreme sports
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love films, the most: action, adventure and epics ones. One of my favourites is Limitless.
I really like a lot of different types of music, the most Techno, Dance and Pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time that I taste de bungee jumping from a bridge of 63 meters was amassing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning German.
I have practice some contact sports like: Wushu, Full Contact and Boxing, so I can be a teacher for beginners in this fields.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could show to my host the area of Ravensburg, the best places that I have discover with my mountain bicycle. Give a short explanation of the city history and a good time going out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups