Mario Courbis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • being me
  • masters degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Disclaimer:
Please if your flaky or used couchsurfing to save money for one night , don't ask me to host. Thank you!

CURRENT MISSION

Having fun and smiling as much as possible!!

ABOUT ME

I love to meet new people everywhere I go, exchange ideas, and obviously have a lot of fun while doing so!! I am an open-minded, free spirit and a fun person to be around. I had travel a lot and I like to learn about other people's cultures, traditions, and points of view. I am a person who is full of energy and I channel this energy making new friends and being in the outdoors!!!

I love the outdoors and everything that has to do with it. I love biking (road and mountain), running, hiking, skiing, kayaking and I am going to start learning how to surf soon.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life to the max, every day is great, I am a very happy and a positive person. I really don't have really that many insecurities so I am very comfortable with myself which allows me to be me all the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

all my friends are in this community so I decided to help out too. This is a great project!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just noticed that I haven't updated my profile in more than 14 years. it was been a blast, I have so many adventures, meet so many passionate and friendly people. we have done everything in my Couchsurfing adventures. I have met so many new people all around the world and the US.

Interests

outdoors, art, music, interesting conversation, wine and IPA's.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to music from Tango to funk passing from flamenco, classical, classic rock, reggae, etc.

My last book was from Roberto Bolanos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will said that doing the JMT in winter conditions was a great thing crazy thing I did. I used to perform in music festival around the west coast dancing samba on stitls.

Teach, Learn, Share

UUUUUUFFFFFFF soooo much

What I Can Share with Hosts

smiles, love, stories, adventures, experiences what else is life about

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile.

My Groups