Maxime Delaquis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxime’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Cameraman
  • Television production
  • From Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world; the cultures from the locals

ABOUT ME

I am very outgoing. I love to be alone as much as i love to be with others. I can easily start a conversation about anything with anyone.
I am a graduate in Television Production. I work in Toronto as a Cameraman.
My first language is French. I'm more comfortable in french, but I consider myself bilingual.
I love the adventure and discover new things.

PHILOSOPHY

I think it is important for everyone to understand how other people live around the earth. We are all in this together, and we have to work together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel couchsurfing to understand the cultures and how people live around the world. I offer my living room to anyone who wants to travel cheap and like to meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed across Canada. I most enjoyed couchsurfing in Osoyoos, BC, where I got the chance to help farming around this fruit farm.

Interests

I love traveling, adventures.
I listen and play music.
I love the outdoors : Biking, hiking, etc.
I like movies, television, documentaries.
I like to have a nice cold beer on a regular basis.

  • documentaries
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies :
No country for old men, Fargo, Fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, C.R.A.Z.Y., Café de Flore, Clockwork Orange, and the list goes on.

Music :
Depending on my mood, just about anything works with me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reaching the peak of Mount Kilimanjaro, Tanzania.
Backpack trip across Italy, Corsica, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach the realities of the french community in Ontario.
Learn the realities of different cultures around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxime’s full profile. It’s free!