W K Fong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see W K’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Primary School Teacher
  • MA in Social Work, Diploma in Primary Education, BEd in A...
  • From Macau
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live a meaningful life

ABOUT ME

I may not like teaching that much but it's been my job for many years. I enjoy being in peaceful, beautiful and friendly atmosphere, such as Europe. I am lucky that through couchsurfing, I 've met some really nice people.

PHILOSOPHY

Follow Jesus Christ. To me, justice is very important.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Somebody recommended this community so I came.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thanks to CS, during my trip to Germany in summer 2012, I had couchsurfed 3 times and all hosts have been nice. So later in the summers of 2013 & 2014, I came to Germany and countries nearby and did more couchsurfing. The experience is generally good. I wish I could host people in the future, when I rent or have my own apartment.

Interests

Music appreciation, Movies, Arts, Going around, Exchanging ideas, Sleeping, Cooking, Interior design/decoration, Lifelong learning.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • interior design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: My Life As a Dog; The Shawshank Redemption; Titanic; Forrest Gump; Thelma and Louise; Slumdog Millionaire; To Live; A Separation; ...
Drama: Phantom of the Opera; Il trovatore; A Mid-Summer Night's Dream; ...
Music: Jim Croce; many many more!
Books: The Bible; Dance On My Grave; Wives and Concubines (by Su Tong); Kappa; ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In summer 2002 I had a very great time in London and Oxford, where I took many valuable photographs. In summer 2014 I made a few jars of fruit jam that all taste awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak mother-tongue Cantonese and very fluent Mandarin. I have been teaching English for many years and I've also conducted some Chinese courses before. I am quick in recalling songs! To me, teaching is drilling, but that's the way to make money. I long to save enough money to quit my busy job and enjoy life soon.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always bring some local souvenirs to my hosts. Besides, I'd love to share the food I cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Malaysia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Macao, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see W K’s full profile. It’s free!