Nathan Stephenson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Carpenter
  • High School
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Love. Excitement. Energy. Growth. Community. Adventure. Spirituality. Challenge. Living in Nelson has it all.

ABOUT ME

I'm always the one running backwerds, laughing out loud, and greeting strangers with real conversations and goofy looking smiles, talking late into the night, and adventuring anywhere and everywhere. My backyard in Nelson is a never ending playground!

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to whatever brings you the most love, laughter, excitement, and passion. Pass your strengths and positive qualities to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After three years of straight adventuring, pushing my limits, and traveling in every way imaginable I found what now I call home. Nelson, British Columbia. The art scene is whacky and wonderful. The community and love is overwhelming. The mountains and lakes that are my backyard are beautiful and full of hiking, climbing, fishing, and camping opportunities.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

lots of hitches that turned into spontaneous couches to surf, and some surfing in France / Spain through cs.org.

Interests

sun and rain, being a goof, any new foods, all music, starting a conversation with that guy on the side of the road, backpacking, multiday hikes, socialism, wakeboarding and snowboarding, road cycle touring, library reading days, rock climbing / bouldering, poetry, fishing, carpentry. and so the list has begun.

Not having a clue where i'm going, where i'll be eating, or where i'll be sleeping that night.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book: Master of the Game - Syndey Sheldon
Favourite movie: Rent, Inception, Garden State
Favourite music: Boreal Sons, Ben Howard, Rural Alberta Advantage, Parachute, Said The Whale, Tallest Man on Earth

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done: Learnt about new ideas, new places, and new things with hundreds of people while hitchhiking over 15,000km when I was 18 and 19. Cycling over 2,000km one summer with my best bud.

Seen: A parade of bagpipers and Gaelic singers have a ceiledh on the ferry to the Isles of Lewis

Seen & Done: Hundreds of highschool kids hiking the Great Wall of China

Teach, Learn, Share

I am so eager to learn about new spiritual beliefs that bring people alive. I respect and love that every person has a different and unique idea about our purpose here. I spent several months living in Mexico at a Bible College, and have experienced several communes including Islaam and earth lore.

Let's chat!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups