Logo orange

MECONOPSIS

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MECONOPSIS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • HBLVA für Gartenbau Wien -Schönbrunn
  • From Österreich
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying our time in vienna

ABOUT ME

Phew! really hard to answer...
Well, we like to pick nose, make a handstand and sing 'la paloma' and chocolate eating-contests should become an olympic discipline.... ;-)!
our way of living is to enjoy our time and to look sometimes behind the sceneries. After finishing school we´ve been to switzerland where we worked and lived for one year. after that we´ve been to new zealand for three months where we stomped around with a friend of us, it was an awesome time and we met many nice new zealanders. (hopefully we go there again!) Then we worked for eight months in the netherlands. after that we made a biketour with a friend of us (elisa, she can host you in taxenbach ;)!!) from austria to istanbul. it took us 6 weeks to get there and it was one of our nicest experiences ever!!! now we settled down in vienna and try to enjoy the city life here!

PHILOSOPHY

take it easy! we are not living on this world to work till we are 65! everybody should travel, making his/her own minds about the world, it´s cultures, religions... people shouldn't take precast opinions, just go into the world and use your brain!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well, we moved to vienna so it´s our first chance to host people at a place where we will get some requests :)! so far we lived at places where nobody needed a couch... hopefully our couch is getting more attention now!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

we surfed our first couch in Brugge at Veerles place and it was a wonderful experience!
other cs-experiences:
Luxemburg - Elli
Groningen - Jeroen
Paris - Delphine
Brasov - Bogdan
Bukarest - Alina
Kondolovo - Dave and Anja
Istanbul - Mahmut
and some more ........ :)

Interests

We started to study agricultural science. but we still work as gardeners a week!

what else do we like!? lying in the hammock :-) hang out with friends and stomp around the world!

we like to meet you! we like to have a coffee or a glass of wine with a nice chat, that's sometimes more worth than a wild party night, of course we like to go out, but more in cosy bars or places where they play alternative music.

other interests: cooking, baking and burning cakes :)
hiking, nature, gardening...

Music, Movies & Books

we like to watch good movies!
examples:
Indien, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Supersize Me, Le Fils d' èpicier, Darwin's Nightmare, We feed the World, Delicatessen, La Grande Séduction, Achtung Fertig Charly, Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis, Chaos Calmo, Hanami, Titanic (that was a joke), The Ring Thing, Home, Lammbock, Silentium, Komm süsser Tod, Nightmare Before Christmas, Alice in Wonderland:)...

our favourite radio station is FM4!!! take a look at www.fm4.at, really cool stuff. bands we like:
Queens Of The Stone Age, Kyuss, Radiohead, Fu Manchu, Starsailor, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Coldplay, Manu Chao, Stone Temple Pilots, Faith No More, The Divine Comedy, Smashing Pumpkins.....

i read everything, also the back side of my shampoo, thomas is an convinced illiterate *just kidding*
we like to be inspired by travelling books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I (thomas) walked for 40 days with a friend through whole austria from the east (czech border) to the west (swiss border). i made 1200km by foot and 50.000m altitude difference! it was a lot of fun and an unforgetable adventure!
in the summer of 2009 we travelled from austria to istanbul by bike. we absolutely recommend to do that!!!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see MECONOPSIS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile