Médi D's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Médi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • IT/FINANCE consultant freelancer
  • Bachelor in Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello,
I love life and travel intensively.
Note I was raised as a naturist. It's not a passion, just a normal thing.

My base is South of France, where I spend 30% of my time (Nîmes and Marseilles) and Paris that I love (at least once a month).

I walk 1000 kms a year which are the best trip ever.

In April 2024, I've just finished crossing Italy from Mentone to Bari in April (Via Francegina) with 2 days in Albania until Teqin (Via Egnatia)

From May 16th 2024, I'll arrive in Tirana and resume the walk:
- through Albania: Broshka, Mirakë, Dardhë, Qukës.
- through North Macedonia: Resen, Trnovo, Dihovo, Bitola
- through Greece: Arnissa, Edessa, Giannitsa, Chalkidona, Oraiokastro, Thessaloniki

Unfortunately, unlike other pilgrimage ways, there is no pilgrim accomodation which makes it very challenging. If you're on the way, I'm happy to meet. I'm used from rough conditions to more comfortable and like both.

Regarding my Couchsurfing involvement:

- When hosting or being hosted, I know how/when/if I must keep my clothes on which is no problem.

- In general, if you need a couch, better sending me a message first. Once we agree, couch request can be done.

- Don't be surprised to receive a couch request from me if you made your trip public in Paris or where I travel and can host. It means I'm available when you are. One challenge resolved.

- I make most of my trips public and will do my possible to accept if it doesn't create too many constraints for both of us and if I feel we have things to share.

- Regarding friends request, all the friends connected to me on Couchsurfing are real person I met.

If you send me a friend's request, it'll be accepted once we meet. Virtual word isn't for me.

Regards,

Médi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been doing couchsurfing for a long time without being on this site as I love the sharing part of it.

Interests

  • culture
  • natation
  • marche à pied
  • naturisme

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty eclectic on arts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Tokyo March 11st 2011 at 1.45 pm experiencing the strongest earthquake in Japan ever with Fukushima disaster.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can explain Saint James Way / Compostelle or Pilgrimagz trips.
My specialty cooking is doing Quiche Lorraine.
Since 2021, I've been helping blind people as a volunteer and find this new world fascinating.

I can help out to discover naturism though it has to come from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most of the time in a good mood and positive attitude, I'm very adaptable and will be happy to participate in any task.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, French Southern Territories, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Médi’s full profile.

My Groups