Logo orange

Annabelle Guilfoyle

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 39 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Hindi, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Photographer
  • Studying Bachelor of Corporate Syste...
  • From Brisbane
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See sights of the world that amaze me

ABOUT ME

Hey there :) I am easy going, open-minded, fun, energetic, spontaneous person who loves language, travel, meeting new people and having a good time. I greatly enjoy music, dancing, documentaries, hiking, photography and baking.

In 2012, I packed my backpack and brought an around the world ticket, where a travelled to many countries across the world, mostly spending time in Europe. 7 months after, I arrived back in Australia I packed my bag again and having being travelling the world since...

PHILOSOPHY

Live life before its gone.
Find what makes you happy and sick to it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed many couches around the world, when I first went travelling, since then I have hosted many people and events. I do both surf and host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed with some wonderful host across Europe and in Mexcio in 2012-2013 when I was on an around the world trip .

Interests

Partying. MUSIC. Photography. Hiking. Discovering beautiful places. Cooking. Learning new languages. Sewing. Dogs. Volleyball. Surfing. Skiing. Reading. Meeting new people. Food. Coffee. Tattoos. Music festivals. Modern Art. Cycling. Rock climbing.

Music, Movies & Books

I LOVE music, especially going to gigs and seeing artist live. I like a range of music however am greatly into alternative tunes, I am also fond of jazz, house, hip-hop and indie rock.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking on the Ice fox glacier in New Zealand was amazing; it’s a beautiful natural wonder. I love it!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English, random words from over 12 languages, how to bake sweets(including and Australia dessert Pavlova). I can teach you how to sew basic clothes or some computer programming if you like.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile