Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 51 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Japanese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Being awesome
  • No education listed
  • From Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Exploring Croatia!


I like zwiebelnkuchen.
I hate having wet socks.


You are what your deep, driving desire is.
As your desire is, so is your will.
As your will is, so is your deed.
As your deed is, so is your destiny.
~ Brihadaranyaka Upanishad

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My apartment is open for travellers to rest their smelly heads and dry their weary socks.


Hosted and stayed with many beautiful people around Europe. Started a couchsurfing WG where we hosted hundreds of travellers. Since then they just keep coming back.


Swing dancing (Lindy hop), playing bass guitar, singing, staying up late, doing dishes, ...

  • singing
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, I like them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the Northern lights while hiking through the night in 2ft of snow in the mountains outside of Tromso in the north of Norway; hitchhiking from Berlin to the Greek Islands and back, along the way camping in forests or under the stars in parks or farmer's fields and eating and staying with friendly locals in tiny villages; and now, watching my son grow, develop and amaze me every day. Oh wait, that's more than one - I never was good with numbers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have managed to keep some orchids alive and blooming in my living room for the last three months. I'm not sure how I can share my mad skills with you, but you are welcome to come over and bath in my awesomeness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    21 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups