Meg Rebekah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meg’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Bartender
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name is Megan ( 25 years) and my husband Zach (31 years) and I are in Australia right now for a one year visa. We are both Americans from the southeastern United States. We are open, fun loving, and laid back people who like to have a beer and meet new people and see all the unique aspects of the places we are visiting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surf because I want to meet interesting people as I continue to travel on a budget! I'm open minded and am interested in meeting local people wherever I go!

Interests

  • culture
  • beer
  • coffee
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • travel
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people
  • long distance hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books. All books.
My favorite movie is Across the Universe.
I'm into all kinds of music, not picky really.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2015 I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail (2,187.5 miles) from Maine to Georgia in the United States. This took 204 days, or about 7 consecutive months of living on the trail. I'm hoping to hike the Pacific Crest Trail some time in the next couple years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travels and experiences with my host. I hope we can benefit mutually from meeting each other. You never know who you are going to meet or why they enter your life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, China, Jamaica, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Meg’s full profile. It’s free!