Logo orange

Amine S

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Eating smurfs !
  • IT Engineer
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Open my mind, whether traveling or from home by hosting people from around the globe :)

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone ! My name is Amine, i'm a 27 years old French. I live in Paris, 12th district. It's always difficult to speak about yourself, but i'm open-minded, curious, energetic, passionate and I love to discover other cultures, other people. I try to visit a lot of countries, and I love to be a guide to discover parts of Paris that does not always appears on the tourist guides !

visited 24 states (10.6%)

PHILOSOPHY

« Hakuna Matata »

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to be more than "just a host", because when i travel to another country, i like to see how people lives, not only stay at tourist places , and to know many anecdotes about the city !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For now, I had two types of experiences in Couchsurfing :

The emergency couch request : When I see an interesting profile in the forum, and when i'm available, I do not hesitate to offer my help to those in need

Regular CouchRequest : If the request is good, describing why do the CSer want to meet me, if the profile is filled, and if I am available, I do not hesitate to host him and take the time for giving some advices, or visiting some places with him.

Surfed with in 2011 :

Fabien Simon Thibault Emilien

Surfed with in 2012 :

Rebecca

Surfed with in 2013 :

Achraf

Hosted in 2012 :

Roy Michal Silvia Véronique Tanto Maryse Ashley Cameron Rebecca Katharina Gaby Giovanna Gloria

Hosted in 2013 :

Kim Simon Silvia

Interests

Reading, meeting people, food, sport, friends, and a lot of other things !

Music, Movies & Books

Book authors : Philip Kerr, Larry Collins, Pauline Gedge, Christian Jacq, Jonathan Littell, Dan Brown, Laurent Binet Movies : Pulp Fiction, Gran Torino, Sergio Leone's westerns (Dollars Trilogy), Jurassic Park, Matrix trilogy... Musics : That depend ! I like listening to a wide range of music, from old (Boney M, Dire Straits, Chuck Berry) to new (dubstep,commercial music...)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Kayaking with (small) sharks in Australia Water canyoning in Verdon (France) Taking the "Long Street" of Cape Town from end to end at 1 am... only South Africans can understand :p

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach :

-Some interesting things about the city

-Where to find best bars in Paris (of course mine is in first position :-p)

-French language

Learn :

-About everything !

-Increase my language knowledge (especially the english)

-Learn how to prepare and cook world food

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Guadeloupe, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Amine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile