Megan McQuaid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Graduate Student
  • BA Theatre
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Megan. For some reason Couchsurfing won't let me change this, but I don't live in Spain, I live in Austin, TX! I am an Anthropology graduate student at the University of Texas, and I teach for the University as well. I enjoy distance running, hiking, kayaking...really anything that gets me outdoors! Love finding the best outdoor spots wherever I go to travel. Food is also a passion, and whether hosting or traveling, I'd love to cook a meal for you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel a lot for my graduate research in Anthropology--I research and write about the relationship between humans and their environment, particularly in volcanic areas--and it's so nice to be able to meet local people and get to know the culture of the places where I'm staying through the eyes of the people who live there!

Interests

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • kayaking
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • embroidery
  • long distance running

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a couple books per week for school, so hard to choose just a few favorites! An all-time childhood favorite is Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I love a great R&B/soul song....watch a lot of Italian films to continue improving my language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hosts, I would love to cook for you, help out with cleaning, doing dishes...also always happy to talk anthropology and teach some things about what I know! If you're trying to learn English, I'd love to help you with that as well. I can also sew so if you are in need of a seamstress....

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile.