Mégane Chatelet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mégane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Information and Communication
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

We decided with my boyfriend to quit our situation in France to hit the road for indeterminate time. Our goal is to visit the Balkans firstly and then to cross Turkey to end up in Iran.

I would like to go back to my studies when we will come home.
I studied Information and Communication.

On the other hand, I was working as a waitress to pay the bills.
My boyfriend, Berne, is bartender and also musical programmer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Never done before, I guess that it's a good opportunity to meet local people and share special moments with them. I like to know more about local culture of each country or city I am visiting. Couchsurfing would allow me that through shared conversations.

Interests

  • poetry
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • history
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I often listen rock music but I also like classical, folk/blues and french music.

My favorite movie is Thelma & Louise, I saw it when I was still a little girl and it maked me want to hit the road.

Milan Kundera is my preferred writer. I can read and read again all of his books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived 2 months in USA when I was teenager. It was my first trip abroad and specially alone. I keep in my mind very good memories of sweet people I've met on the road.

Teach, Learn, Share

My boyfriend with whom I travel love to learn different langages and he is interested by the History of each country. As for me, sharing cultures, different ways of life and experiences is what motivates me.

We'll be delighted to cook for you french food, we are the kings of crepes (speciality of Britany, region where we live in France). I'd also glad learn about some recipes from your country (or from your head !)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you, be helpful for what you need, teach you some french, but firstly, share conversations and good vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mégane’s full profile. It’s free!