Fotos de Meagan van de Mortel

Perfil verificado

  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado
  • Dirección verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Índice de respuesta del 90%
  • Última conexión hace 13 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Meagan. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 26 Recomendacións 20 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Papiamento, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • History teacher
  • University
  • De Netherlands
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I'm Meagan, 31 years old and I work as a history and German teacher at a highschool in Curacao. I live together with my boyfriend Dirk (he's not on couchsurfing but does like the concept) and dog Sinku. We've been living in Curacao since August 2016 and our impressions so far are really good. We've been exploring the island (and will continue to do so) in the weekends. If you like to meet or stay with someone who already knows the island through and through, please continue your search! If you like to explore with us, send me a message!

I grew up moving a lot because of my dad's job. I liked it 'cause it made me experience different countries and cities. I lived in Germany for almost my entire childhood. I've moved 19 times so far and lived in Germany, the Netherlands and even in Norway for a couple of months. And now I live in Curacao. Who knows what's next!

I love meeting new people, learn about new cultures and the world in general. I'm easy going, positive and impulsive.
I love music, going to festivals and concerts and playing the guitar. Recently I discovered scuba diving which has been an amazing experience so far! I also love driving motorcycles and travelling. I'm really into nature and love animals. I've been a vegetarian since I was 11 years old. I don't have a problem with meateaters (my boyfriend is one) and I wouldn't mind you cooking meat at my place.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I like to meet all sorts of interesting people from all over the world. Also I like the idea of sharing places and ideas. I had really fun experiences with couchsurfing over the years and met some inspiring and fun people.

Intereses

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • vegetarian
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • teaching
  • history
  • nature
  • family
  • geocaching
  • motorbikes

Música, películas y libros

Music:
Arcade Fire, Queens of the Stone Age, First Aid Kit, Elbow, Muse, Radiohead, Coldplay, Beirut, Foo Fighters, Stromae, the Vaccines, War on Drugs, and.. and.. and...

Series:
Breaking Bad, New Girl, Lost, Dexter, Bloodline, Orange is the New Black, Bojack Horseman, Better Call Saul, Broadchurch, Californication, Family Guy, the Returned, the Walking Dead, Atypical

Books:
Murakami, Lonely Planet

Algo increíble que he hecho

Hitchhiking from Weert (the Netherlands) to Malmö (Sweden)!
Swimming with wild dolphins in the Indian Ocean near Zanzibar Island, Tanzania.
Surfing the waves of San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua.
Scuba diving with sharks on the Galapagos Islands.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I could teach you some basic Dutch and German words, some chords on the guitar or some vegetarian dishes. I could also share experiences of countries I've visited in the past.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

See the above! :)

Países que he visitado

Andorra, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Países en los que he vivido

Curaçao, Germany, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Meagan. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos