Meghan Stuart

Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a Designer, currently working as a freelance Jewelle...
  • High School and University. I have a Bsc Hons in Product ...
  • From Whiteabbey, Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To explore Australia, to cook more and to try new things!


I am a friendly and honest person, who makes the most out of life. I enjoy trying out new things, and love giving any sport a go. My favourites would have to be yoga or skiing, but surfing, swimming and horse riding would be up there too.

I love to draw and I'm interested in creative areas. Although out going I also enjoy time by myself and have respect for other people.

My family are important to me, as are my pets, so when I go to Australia in October 2012, I will miss them all! I shall be travelling on a working visa.

I am kind and responsible and I'm very keen to have an adventure or two!


Manners maketh the man

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By sharing my experiences with you


I have just registered for couch surfing and I'm waiting on my first surf. It seems like a great way of experiencing new places from an insiders point of view.


I think the people around me make my life engaging. I enjoy spending time with them, listening to their stories and having a good laugh. I also have a good appetite so I love trying out different foods from around the world. I am very excited to see what cuisine Australia has to offer. I have heard nothing but fantastic reviews about it.

When I'm not designing or working during the day, I LOVE practicing yoga and running sometimes to keep myself feeling fit. I cannot wait to get back into surfing and swimming once in Australia. At the weekends I like to hang out with my boyfriend, visit new places, and relax with friends for evening meals. I also like a good dance from time to time so enjoy a night out.

I have alot of personal interests, and definitely believe that variety is the spice of life!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Amelie, Before Sunset, After Sunrise, Marley, City of God, Father of the Bride, The Big Blue, Step Brothers, The Beach...

Music - The Flaming Lips, Bob Marley, Sting, Roisin Murphy, Semisonic, Band of Horses, ELO, Air, Nat King Cole, Dirty Vegas, Bob Dylan, Bon Iver, James Blake, Phoenix, Mylo, Morcheeba, Jamie Woon, Rudimental, Fat Boy Slim...

Books - To kill a mocking bird, Shadow of the wind, This Charming Man, The Thorn Birds, Bill Bryson Down Under.... would like to read more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The no.1 most amazing thing I've ever seen is BERMUDA - This word says it all to me. It is the most beautiful place on earth, not only for it's stunning natural beauty, but because my parents met here in 1976, at the Whaler Inn, Southampton, and renewed their vows with their four children, 33 years later, on a mesmerising 4 week summer holiday in 2009! Bliss...

No.2 would have to be travelling around INDIA when I was 17. Standing in front of the Taj Mahal with my best friend Czarina is a memory I will never forget. It is a universal masterpiece.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can draw and paint pretty well, so I can help make something..

I have an amazing recipe for Chocolate brownies..

I'd LOVE to be an amazing cook, so any help with this is much appreciated!!

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan’s full profile. It’s free!