Logo orange

Meghan Andrews

Richmond, VA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

31% response rate · Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Server
  • B.A. in Spanish
  • From Virginia Beach, Virginia. USA.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find places to stay and open up a place for others to stay!

ABOUT ME

My name is Meghan, I'm 24 years old. I'm from Richmond, Virginia, in the United States. I recently graduated from a 4 year university here in Richmond, with a degree in Spanish. Right now I work with the YWCA and wait tables on the side. I love art, the outdoors, animals, cooking, learning new things, the list goes on. NOTE: If you would like to stay with me, you have got to be queer friendly, as both my roommate and I are gay. ALSO, I really only have room in my apartment to host one person at a time :/ (comfortably, that is. If you're okay with squishing together on a little futon or sleeping on the floor, then I can fit 2 people. But no more than 2, my apartment is teeny tiny).

PHILOSOPHY

I suppose I'm just doing my best and taking life one day at a time. I don't believe in imposing any thoughts or beliefs on others, however I think it is incredibly important to listen and learn from others.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have used the website to meet people while traveling. I have only hosted a few couch surfers so far but would like to continue to do so!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met a number of people through couch surfing and have hosted a couple couch surfers and all of my experiences have been pretty positive

Interests

music, art, painting, crafts, cooking, coffee, hiking, movies, traveling, learning, lots of things.

Music, Movies & Books

Books- A Clockwork Orange, Watchmen
Movies- Scarface. Vivre sa vie, Slaughterhouse Five, Une Femme est Une Femme, Pierrot Le Fou, Psycho, Easy Rider, Rosemary's Baby, Dog Day Afternoon
Music- Crystal Castles, Beirut, the Velvet Underground, Dead Kennedys, Women, Young Prisms, Simon & Garfunkel, Sufjan Stevens, Iron & wine, Joy Division, Pocahaunted, The Black Angels, The Rolling Stones, Women, The Clash, The Ramones, Best Coast, Subhumans, The Gories, Donovan,Jacques Dutronc, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Black Lips, TV on the Radio, Bob Dylan, Interpol, The Smiths, Cat Power, Bad Brains, Death From Above 1979, young prisms, harlem, health, amen dunes, tv on the radio, david bowie, siouxsie and the banshees, black lips, and more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Atacama Desert in Northern Chile.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach someone what it's like to be a 24 year old from Virginia, I suppose. I think that much could be shared and learned in an experience such as this, however exactly what would be shared and learned remains unknown at the moment. I think that everyone has an incredibly valuable and unique gift, and that is our perspective- we each come from a different place. So much can be learned and taught if we work towards allowing that process of learning and teaching to occur.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Chile, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile