Meghan Mussehl

Beachwood, OH, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Water Resources Engineer
  • Smith College
  • From All Over
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Stuff, Things, Meet, Do


I am a bit of a restless soul. I've never lived anywhere for more than 4 years and have a very hard time answering the question "Where are you from". I like to think I'm from everywhere, but I'm really probably from nowhere.

I live and work in the great city of Cleveland (it's a plum!) I spend a lot of time working- water resources and environmental engineering. My focus is sustainable and holistic water resource management.

I also make zines, and love music.


I strive to take things as they come. Life is all about fluidity and adaptability. I definitely do not close myself off to new experiences and take each moment as an opportunity to learn more about myself and the world around me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I stayed with some wonderful hosts in Berlin and just loved the community and experience.


Biking, music, stuff, things, kind of a tree hugger. Anti-consumer vegetarian. Want to eventually live on an urban homestead.

I'm also extremely into politics and activism. I firmly believe in not perpetuating a broken system and want to do something about it! Let's riot in the streets! On the way though, I believe in a cooperative form of localism. I hope one day to live in an intentional community or somewhat along those lines.

I do a lot of reading in every genre, and know a lot about history, music, philosophy and the like. As my friends say I know 'dad' facts. I'm also really into science.......I like rocks and geology too.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies/TV: Wild at Heart/ Raising Arizona/ Hedwig and the Angry Inch / Primer / High Fidelity / The Last Unicorn / The Gods Must Be Crazy / Freaks and Geeks / Monty Python's Life of Brian / Dr. Strangelove, or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb/ The Young Doctor's Notebook/ Bomb Girls/ Ms. Fischer's Murder Mysteries/ Blue Velvet

Music: Otis Redding / Saul Williams / Gil Scott Heron / The Smiths / Joy Division / Andrew Jackson Jihad /They Might Be Giants/ X-Ray Spex/ Tacocat/ Rilo Kiley/ The Talking Heads/ Dolly Parton/ David Bowie / Billy Bragg / Woody Guthrie/ Salt-n-Pepa/ Macy Gray/ Mischief Brew/ Sleater Kinney

Books: The Sun Also Rises / The Power of One / Bloomability / The Handmaid's Tale / My Antonia/Ten Thousand Lovers / The Sirens of Titan / God Bless You, Dr. Kevorkian / The Redwall Series / Breakfast of Champions / Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on an ecovillage in Missouri was definitely one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Drinking fresh milk every morning and spending time with some of the most genuinely interesting and interested people I've ever met.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmmm....I can crochet and sew, which I feel are pretty nice things to know. I'm also decent at cooking and make killer tabbouleh. I can program, particularly skilled with Matlab and Mathematica. I also know how to use ArcGIS and AutoCAD. I have some pretty nerdy skills....I can also do woodworking and know how to weld. The kinds of things you pick up during 4 years of engineering. I also love gardening and planting. I can also perform some limited small engine repair. I can also throw small object and catch them in my mouth, such as raisins, peanuts, and mnm's.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Guam, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Meghan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups