Julianne Rood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • F/T Law student, P/T Housewife
  • Postgraduate
  • From Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To survive law school and see some sights on the way.

ABOUT ME

This profile is sort of for my husband and me. We're both friendly but quiet. We don't really go out and get drunk or do rowdy things, but we love being with people, showing hospitality, cooking, traveling, and learning new things (like international recipes!). If you visit us on a weekend, we will probably make you a big delicious breakfast and show you around to all the places we like. On weekdays we're too busy getting ready for work and school! We like to travel on weekends and see a mix of touristy and local things - mostly local please!

PHILOSOPHY

We're both Christians, by which I mean we believe and practice what we find and are taught in the Bible. This works itself out in this context as hospitality, non-judgmental attitudes, kindness, and patience. Don't worry though, we won't try to convert you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We've only hosted couch surfers so far; we've yet to stay with someone (as of writing on July 5 2011).

Interests

Cooking, eating, art, music, beer, brewing, gardens, beaches, museums, churches.

  • arts
  • writing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • law
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!